Bill of Rights Brunch (ACLU of Iowa)

Join us in celebrating another year of defending the Bill of Rights! Enjoy brunch, mimosas, a bloody mary bar, and complimentary admission to the beautiful Des Moines Botanical Garden as we honor those who have made notable contributions to civil liberties in Iowa and share with you a glimpse of what’s ahead.

This year’s honorees include:
Louise Noun Award —
Rev. Anna Blaedel
Sandy Mostaert & Stefanie Munsterman-Scriven

Edward S. Allen Award —
Mary Campos
Joy Corning (posthumous)

Dan Johnston Cooperating Attorney Award —
Glen Downey

Robert Mannheimer Youth Advocacy Award —
JJ Singh Kapur

Partners in Liberty Award (NEW) —
Planned Parenthood of the Heartland