2017 ACLU of Nebraska Annual Event

Tens of thousands of Nebraskans support the ACLU through their financial support and activism. Join us for our 2017 ACLU of Nebraska Annual Event to celebrate the Nebraskans who defend civil rights & civil liberties in the Cornhusker State.

This year, we will be honoring:

Herb Friedman | Robert M. Spire Founders Service Award
Sen. Tony Vargas | Defender of the Bill of Rights Award
Joel Busch & Todd Vesely; Janet & Lisa Blakey;
Greg & Stillman Stewart – Gay & Lesbian Foster Care Clients | Roger Baldwin Civil Libertarians of the Year Award

The event will feature Faiz Shakir, National Political Director of the ACLU.

Regular Ticket: $100
Young Professional (35 & under): $55
VIP Reception: $50 + Regular or Young Professional Ticket

5:00pm VIP Reception – Hosted Bar
6:00pm Social Hour – Cash Bar
7:00pm Program